Weekend Projects Updated

Ok, so let’s do a quick recap of the weekend projects that got done:

3 more maxi dresses started [one for my sister, one for me and one for my friend]

Glitter glasses taken to phase two

Lacquer on glasses tested successfully so after the glitter from the next phase dries it will be lacquer time!

Bush pruning [outside the house] completed successfully

Home-made pineapple upside-down cake made

House cleaned

Game of Thrones [book 1] started

… I have no pictures to share. I’m sorry! Once I get the dresses finished completely and the glasses we’ll post more photos.

I also found an incredible site that I’m going to spend way too much time/energy/money on: http://www.craftgawker.com . Did you know this existed!?

If you haven’t spent time on it yet – GET TO IT!

I also ordered a couple super cute outfits from Kohl’s Lauren Conrad line. I adore summertime dresses so I’m hoping that my dresses get here by Thursday afternoon and I can share some photos. I might start posting pictures of my cooking escapades on here as well. Any interest in seeing what I’m actually cooking?

sorry for the quick update but I needed a “me time” break from work and now I have to get back to it. Can’t wait to share what I’m working on with you!

Leave a Reply

